Sometimes you may make a mistake on your timesheet and need to edit that timesheet entry or simply delete it. This article takes you through that process.

Editing your Timesheet

If you've made a mistake on your timesheet and you'd like to edit it, then go to the Me tab and click on My Timesheet.

To edit a Timesheet entry click the edit icon next to the time entry.

This will allow you to edit your time entry if you have made a mistake.

You can edit:

  1. Category
  2. Task/Material
  3. Time
  4. Date
  5. Whether your time entry is billable or not
  6. Notes
  7. Staff Member
  8. Job Number

Once you have edited the time entry click Save.

Editing a Time Entry from the Jobs tab

You can also edit a time entry by finding the relevant job in the Jobs tab and going to the Costs tab. This will show all time entries for that job and you can edit an entry by clicking the edit icon next to the relevant time entry and following the same steps as above.

Deleting a Time Entry

You can also delete a time entry from the My Timesheet tab.

Simply click the trash can next to the time entry you wish to delete.

And click Delete when prompted.

Note: You can only delete a time entry if you have been given access to delete by your system administrator.

Deleting a Time Entry from the Jobs tab

You can also delete a time entry by finding the relevant job in the Jobs tab and going to the Costs tab. This will show all time entries for that job and you can delete an entry by clicking the trash can icon next to the relevant time entry and following the same steps as above.

Did this answer your question?