In Streamtime you have the ability to lock your Jobs, Quotes, Orders and Invoices so that staff members can't make changes. To do this you just click on the padlocks in the relevant tabs to lock them. However sometimes you may need to unlock these Jobs, Quotes, Orders and Invoices to make changes, this article takes you through that process.

Unlocking a Job

To tell if a job is locked look at the padlock in the top right hand corner of the Job. If the padlock is locked then the Job is locked.

When a job is locked you cannot make any amendments to it.
 If you try you'll get the following message:

Your access privileges do not allow you to perform this action

To unlock the job click on the padlock. Streamtime will then ask you for your admin password, this is the password you use to access your System Setup tab.
 Type in the password (it will be case sensitive) and click OK.

Note: If you do not have a password to access your System Setup tab then when this prompt appears just click OK.

Your job will now be unlocked and you can make any necessary changes to the Job.

Unlocking a Quote/Order

To unlock a Quote click the padlock in the top right hand corner

Streamtime will then ask you for your admin password. This is the password you use to access your Setup tab. 

Type in the password (it will be case sensitive) and click OK.

This will unlock the Quote and you can now make any necessary changes to the Quote.

Unlocking an Invoice

To unlock an Invoice click the padlock in the top, right hand corner

Streamtime will then ask you for your Administration Pin. This is the password you use to access your Setup tab.
 Type in the password (it will be case sensitive) and click OK.

Note: If you do not have a password to access your Setup tab then when this prompt appears just click OK.

This will unlock your Invoice and you can now make any necessary changes.

Note: You can't unlock an Invoice if the Job is locked.

If both the Job and Invoice are locked Streamtime will ask you to unlock both.

In Streamtime you can only delete items from your Cost Matrix if the Jobs/Quote/Orders/Invoices they were used on are Locked.

To Lock/Unlock multiple Jobs, Quotes, Orders or Invoices see the following page - Locking/Unlocking Multiple Jobs.

Did this answer your question?