In Streamtime you can delete Jobs, Quotes, Tenders, Purchase Orders, Invoices and Time.
NOTE: You can only delete items in Streamtime if you have been given permission to delete in the Setup Tab.
1. Deleting a Job
1. Select the Jobs section
2. Find the job and ensure you are in the job details view
3. Select Delete
4. Confirm deletion
IMPORTANT: Once a job is deleted, there is NO way to get it back. All the Job details, Time entered on the Job and all Invoices created for that job will be removed from Streamtime.
To delete a time entry you need to go to the Job Tracking tab and find the job the time entry was created on. Then click the Time & Materials tab, find the appropriate time entry and click the X on the right hand side to delete.
2. Deleting a Quote
When you delete a Job, the Quotes/Estimates associated with that Job are NOT automatically deleted. To delete a Quote you need to go to the Job Quoting tab and click the Delete button.
Some clients prefer to keep keep records of all Quotes/Estimates so instead of deleting them they simply just change the Quote Status to something like Quote Declined or Quote Cancelled etc.
3. Deleting a Tender or Purchase Order
When you delete a Job, the Tenders or Purchase Orders associated with that Job are NOT automatically deleted. To delete a Tender or Order you need to go to the Tenders & Orders tab, find the appropriate one and click the Delete button.
Some clients prefer to keep records of all their Tenders or Orders so instead of deleting them they simply just change the Order Status to something like Cancelled etc.
4. Deleting Invoices
When you delete a Job any Invoices associated with that Job are also deleted. But you can also simply just delete an Invoice on its own by going to the Job Invoicing tab, finding the appropriate Invoice and clicking the Delete button.
However you must remember that if you delete an Invoice you will have a gap in your Invoice numbers so if the auditor does come calling, you'll need to explain you deleted the Invoice.
To get around this you can change the Invoice status to cancelled and delete the items on the Invoice so it has a zero value.
5. Deleting Time
You can delete a time entry via the job itself and the costs sub tab. Clicking the trash can against the particular entry will delete it.